1AFC B'pool 000
2AFC Liverpool 000
3Ashton Town000
4Atherton Coll000
As of: 03/07/09 08:18

news now

AGM information - nominations for election

The following members have been put forward for election to the AFC Liverpool board on June 27th 2009:

Tommy Cook
Paul McCombs
Keith Patterson
Jayne Read
Chris Stirrup
Kev Torpey

Following the AGM Election Model Rules there will be no need for an electoral ballot and the nominated will be elected unopposed.

The AFC Liverpool AGM will take place as follows

Saturday 27th June 2009 1.00pm - 4.00pm
Liverpool Supporters Club
212 Lower Breck Road
Liverpool 6

Any motions and proposed changes to the constitution should be forwarded by midnight on 20th June 2009 to the club’s head office - AFC Liverpool, The Initiative Factory, 29 Hope Street, Liverpool, L1 9BQ - or preferably via email to [email protected].

In order to have an understanding of the procedure required please ensure you thoroughly read the attached and refer to the Club Constitution which can be found on the Club website via the Information drop down menu.

Some important issues are as follows:

- We will require at least 20 members including proxies to be in attendance for the AGM to take place.
- A member is only allowed to have one additional proxy.
- In order to attend and vote each member must be at least 16 years of age.
If you require a copy of the timetable leading to the AGM, the election rules or the initial AGM agenda please contact[email protected] with your details.

(June 6, 2009)